OMRON Forums

Power PMAC Etherlite and Power Brick AC

MatthieuBarreau

Hi,

I am studying the Power PMAC Etherlite and Power Brick AC. I would like to link them together using MACRO, is the fiber inside the package ? If not I can't find the information about where one can find it.

I have also some (maybe really debutant) questions:

- We need a 24 VDC supply quite often, if we use only one for all the requirements (Brake Power, STO and for the Etherlite), do you have some advice on one specific generator supply to do so?

- What is the +24 VDC RET?

- Do one need to order all the connectors from Phoenix?

- Is there any website on which we can order all the D-sub needed?

I would like to use an encoder and the output signal is square signals but this is not digital. Should I use a ADC and then the Encoder X1 or can I use the analog input ?

Thank you in advance,

Matthieu

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The fiber optic cable is not included. You must order this separately.

No recommendations for the brand of 24VDC supply. You just must be sure of the current requirement remembering that all electronics such as encoders connected to the PowerBrick will also be powered from this supply. And of course you need to make sure you create no GND loops or other electrical problems.

Connectors do not need to come from Phoenix. But we have seen some low cost/quality connectors in which the internal contacts have a slightly smaller diameter and/or reach which cause intermittent connection problems. So whatever you select consider this.

We normally order from Distrelec.

I do not understand this question. The encoder has a square wave output or an analog output?

So it is an incremental "quadrature" encoder. It has connection A B and index. A and B are square waves shifted by 90 degrees. C comes once per revolution.

If this is correct then this is the standard encoder input type.

Yes it is, thank you very much.