OMRON Forums

How can I move the servo

Han.Liu1anu.edu.au

Hi,

I'm new to Power PMAC and I am working on CK3E Power PMAC and G5-series Servo Drivers.

I set-up a project following the "startup guide G5-series Servo Drivers" on IDEv4. However, the Servo did not rotate when I run the program.

I tried #1j+ and #1j- commands and I noticed that the following error in the Position window changed when I typed the command. However, the Position and velocity didn't change when I run the commands.

Could anyone give me some hint on how to solve this problem?

Thanks a lot.

Regards,

Han

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am not sure what you mean by "startup guide G5-series Servo Drivers". There are a couple sections of the IDE manual (Help -> "Power PMAC IDE Manual" from within IDE) as well as a document (for etherlab) on the forum file depot. You may have the drive's torque and/or velocity limits in the way.

There is a section titled "Additional necessary settings for 1S and G5 drive to be used in CST and CSV mode" within the IDE manual (starts on page 257 on mine). It shows 3 PDO values to write values to and what values to use. If a PDO mapping without these variables was used, you may need to write to those locations as SDOs.

I am not sure what you mean by "startup guide G5-series Servo Drivers". There are a couple sections of the IDE manual (Help -> "Power PMAC IDE Manual" from within IDE) as well as a document (for etherlab) on the forum file depot. You may have the drive's torque and/or velocity limits in the way.

There is a section titled "Additional necessary settings for 1S and G5 drive to be used in CST and CSV mode" within the IDE manual (starts on page 257 on mine). It shows 3 PDO values to write values to and what values to use. If a PDO mapping without these variables was used, you may need to write to those locations as SDOs.

Hi Eric,